创新纪念方式 – 自动化骨灰堂的优雅设计

  • 2024年5月14日
  • 全球的

失去亲人是我们每个人一生中都会经历的事情。亲人去世时,家人面临的重要选择之一是选择土葬还是火葬。

虽然多年来土葬一直是最常见的葬礼仪式,尤其是在西方,但在世界许多地方,火葬现已取代土葬成为最常见的仪式。

2022 年,美国和加拿大的火葬率分别约为 59% 和 74.4%。按照目前的趋势,到 2027 年,这一数字预计将上升到 74.4% 和 78.8% (*1)。同时,在亚洲许多国家,火葬长期以来一直是最主要的葬礼方式。例如,在日本,99% 的死者都会被火葬,在新加坡这一比例约为 80%,在韩国这一比例为 88% (*2)。

现在,鉴于我们正在大福博客文章中讨论这个问题,您可能已经想知道,火葬与自动化或物料搬运有什么关系?

火葬的兴起导致了自动化骨灰堂的出现。虽然自动化仓库通常与工厂和仓库的纸箱、周转箱和托盘等更传统的物品相连,但它们也确实可以容纳一系列独特的物品。

什么是骨灰堂?

骨灰安置所

这是用来存放骨灰盒的建筑物或房间。骨灰堂中的单个存储空间通常称为壁龛。

为什么要实现自动化?

传统的骨灰堂一般只有一人高左右,这限制了可以存放骨灰盒的数量。在土地价格高或可用空间不足的地方,这个问题尤为突出。随着火葬的日益流行,这给殡葬业带来了显著的挑战。

自动化技术使骨灰堂的储存高度可达20米,占地面积更小。这为人口密集地区的骨灰盒储存提供了一种更具成本效益的解决方案。

该系统如何运行?

当骨灰盒被送入自动骨灰堂时,家属会收到一张与骨灰盒关联的身份证。家属只需将身份证扫描到读卡器上,自动仓库和相关软件便会开始运行,将骨灰盒送到祭奠室,家属便可在此进行祭拜。

祭奠室内通常会配备显示器,可以显示亲人的照片和视频。祭奠室可以设在室内,也可以设在室外。

该解决方案的自动仓库部分在外观和功能上与普通的自动存储系统相似。货架可以存储数百到数千个骨灰盒,并且堆垛机可以轻柔地存放和取出每个骨灰盒。

高效内在,优雅外观

祭奠室有多种设计和风格,可以适应特定的宗教或主题,并具备各种不同的功能。

  • 华丽的黑色和金色室内祭奠室

  • 设有艺术墓碑的私人室内祭奠室

  • 户外骨灰堂的防水祭奠室

自动化骨灰堂的未来

随着越来越多的地区逐渐从传统的土葬转向火葬,这将促使自动化骨灰堂的需求不断增加,尤其是在越来越多的人搬迁到城市、远离家族墓地的情况下。在日本,这一趋势已经显现,已有很多人将骨灰盒从农村的墓地迁移到大城市离家更近的地方。自动化骨灰堂为家庭提供了一种经济实惠的替代方案。此外,虽然与传统墓地相比存在许多变数,但日本的一个案例表明,自动化骨灰堂的成本仅为传统墓地的三分之一。(*3)。

此外,随着新技术的发展,语音克隆和数字化身等技术也将提高祭奠体验,并让人们以独特的方式与已故的亲人建立联系。

久经考验的大福技术

凭借在自动化仓储系统方面的丰富经验,以及在日本和新加坡自动化骨灰堂项目的增长,大福希望可以引领这一行业,为家庭提供符合时代潮流的替代方案。请查看我们的骨灰堂页面了解更多信息,并阅读我们的案例研究,其中展示了一些美丽的骨灰堂案例。

斯图亚特·奥利芬特(Stuart Oliphant)

斯图亚特·奥利芬特(Stuart Oliphant)

株式会社大福  国际营销部 企划组
2016年,斯图亚特员工加入大福,随后一直在东京总部工作。最初,他在企业传播总部工作,直到2022年4月转至Intralogistics部门。目前,他负责推动内部物流业务的营销和销售支持计划,维护大福网站的Intralogistics部分,并负责管理公司的官方 LinkedIn 频道等工作。

在领英上关注我们。 查看所有帖子

联系我们

如有产品咨询,请通过我们的联系我们页面与我们联系。

联系我们

通过电话

联系我们

如有产品咨询,请通过我们的联系我们页面与我们联系。

联系我们(English)

通过电话

联系我们

如有产品咨询,请通过我们的联系我们页面与我们联系。

联系我们(English)

通过电话

注意

您将要访问的信息不得在美国发布、出版或分发。继续访问该信息即表示您同意并确认您不在美国境内。

LinkedInInnovating Remembrance – The Elegance of the Automated Columbarium

  • May 14, 2024
  • GLOBAL

Losing a loved one is something that each of us will experience during our lifetimes. One of the important choices a family faces during a loved one’s passing is whether to go with a casket funeral or cremation.

Interestingly, while burial was the most common funeral ceremony for many years, particularly in the west, in many parts of the world cremation has now surpassed burial as the most common ceremony.

In 2022, the cremation rate in the US and Canada was around 59% and 74.4% respectively. By 2027, that number is expected to rise to 74.4% and 78.8% according to current trends (*1). At the same time, within many countries in Asia, cremation is and has been the preeminent funeral approach for a long time. In Japan for example, 99% of all dead are cremated, in Singapore it’s around 80%, and in South Korea it’s 88% (*2).

Now, given that we’re talking about this in a Daifuku blog post, you’re probably already wondering, what does cremation have to do with automation or material handling?

Its rise has led to the automated columbarium. While automated storage and retrieval systems (AS/RSs) are often linked with more conventional items such as boxes, totes, and pallets for factories and warehouses, they can, and do, hold a range of unique items.

What is a columbarium?

columbarium

It’s a building or room used to store urns holding cremated remains. A single storage space in a columbarium is typically referred to as a niche.

Why automate one?

A traditional columbarium is typically built so that shelves are visible at human height, which limits how many urns can be stored. This is a particularly prominent issue in locations where land prices are high or there is a shortage of available space. This combined with the growing trend toward cremation is presenting a notable challenge within the funeral industry.

Automation allows for columbarium storage to be up to 20 meters high and in a smaller footprint. In densely populated areas this provides a more cost-effective solution for storing urns.

How does the system work?

When an urn is entered into an automated columbarium, the family will receive an ID card linked with the urn. The family simply scans the card against a reader and the AS/RS and related software kick into action, bringing the urn to a prayer booth (worship booth) where the family can pay their respects.

At the booths, monitors are often part of the design and can show pictures and videos of a loved one. While prayer booths can be located indoors, they can also be located outside as well.

The AS/RS component of the solution looks and functions like a regular automated storage system. Racking can store many hundreds to many thousands of urns and the stacker crane gently stores and retrieves each one.

Efficient on the inside, beautiful on the outside

Prayer booths can come in an array of different designs and styles to fit a particular religion or theme and can come with a variety of different features.

  • A beautiful black and gold indoor prayer booth

  • Private indoor booth featuring an artistic gravestone

  • Water-proof prayer booth for an outdoor columbarium

The future of the automated columbarium

With many societies increasingly shifting to cremation over traditional burial, needs for automated columbaria are likely to grow, especially as more and more people move into cities and further away from family graves. Within Japan, this trend is already witnessing a transfer of urns from existing cemeteries out in the countryside closer to home in a big city. The automated columbarium offers families a financially viable alternative. Further, while there are many variables, when compared to a conventional burial ground, one columbarium example in Japan highlighted that the cost of an automated columbarium niche was one third the price (*3).

Also, with the growth of new technologies, things such as voice cloning and digital avatars have the potential to enhance the visiting experience and allow those to connect with their deceased loved ones in unique ways.

Tried-and-tested Daifuku technology

With a wealth of experience in AS/RSs and the growth in automated columbarium projects both in Japan and Singapore, Daifuku is well equipped to lead this industry and provide families with alternatives that fit the modern age. Check out our columbarium page for more details and to find some of our case studies showcasing some beautiful sites.

Stuart Oliphant

Stuart Oliphant

Marketing and Sales Support, Daifuku
Joining Daifuku in 2016, Stuart is based out of the Tokyo Head Office. Initially contributing to the Corporate Communications Department, Stuart transitioned to the Intralogistics Division in April 2022. In his current role, he drives Intralogistics business marketing and sales-support initiatives, which sees him maintain the Intralogistics section of the Daifuku website and lead the Company's official LinkedIn channel amongst other efforts.

Follow us on LinkedIn. View all posts

Contact Us

For product inquiries, please reach out to us via our Contact Us page.

Contact Us

BY TELEPHONE

Contact Us

For product inquiries, please reach out to us via our Contact Us page.

Contact Us(English)

BY TELEPHONE

Contact Us

For product inquiries, please reach out to us via our Contact Us page.

Contact Us(English)

BY TELEPHONE

Notice

The information you are about to access is not for release, publication or distribution in the United States of America. By proceeding to access the information, you agree and confirm that you are not in the United States of America.