我们于1993年开发了一套非接触式供电*的单轨系统,这套构建了无尘环境的新一代搬运系统一经出世,便受到业界的极大关注。如文所述,该系统采用非接触方式实现电力供给,同年被关东汽车工业株式会社岩手工厂所采用(如图)。之后,该系统被世界各地的客户所青睐,市场也由最初的汽车行业扩大到半导体、食品、制药行业等领域。

  • *我们将非接触式供电的英文“High Efficiency Inductive Power Distribution Technology”取其打头字母简写为“HID”。
单轨系统 电动单轨输送系统HID型

图片:电动单轨输送系统(Ramrun)HID型

开发过程

  HID的基本技术是在1990年由新西兰奥克兰大学的John Boys教授提出的。我们与该大学共同研究开发、并成功实现了HID技术的实用化。以往使用接触导线和集电子的接触式供电方式会出现“集电子的磨损”、“磨损粉尘的产生”、以及“因脱线而产生的火花”等一系列问题。HID以最新技术成功地解决了以上所有问题。我们通过与该大学缔结技术许可合同,拥有了在物料运输管理领域内对HID技术的独占使用权及销售权。现在HID技术已在世界各国拥有专利。

HID系统的构成及各组成部分的作用

  HID系统主要由以下四个部分构成(如图)。

HID电源盘

  将商业电源转换为适合进行无接触式供电的频率,再向控制线缆输送电力。

控制线缆

  沿行走移动装置轨道铺设的特殊电缆。令该电缆周围产生磁场,以实现向移动装置的高效电力输送。

拾音线圈

  与控制电缆相对缠绕在移动装置上,接收从控制电缆磁场发来的电力。

受电单元

  稳定拾音线圈接收到的电力、向变频器及伺服驱动器等提供优质电力。

HID系统的构成

图片:HID系统的构成

HID系统的特长及专利

特长

  HID系统的特长在于“控制线缆与拾音线圈互不接触”、以及”控制电缆由绝缘体覆盖”这两点,在使用上有以下优势。

(1)极高的可靠性及耐用性

  接触供电的集电子为获得稳定的接触,需要精细的三维机械装置。而HID系统的构造简单,又属于非接触式,因此可实现长久、稳定地供电。

(2)免维修

  以往的集电子会因周围环境而促进其损耗。HID系统采用非接触式供电,因此对集电子及接触导线的摩擦为零,可大大节省维修费用成本。

(3)适合无尘环境需求

  绝不会有接触供电时产生的摩擦粉尘,是洁净室避免粉尘的必备供电系统。

(4)适合产生油雾及水蒸气的环境

  在产生粉尘、油雾及水蒸气的地方不适合使用接触式供电系统。HID供电在这种环境下也可以完全放心地使用。

(5)安全的供电系统

  因导电部分绝缘不裸露,所以万一触碰到导电电线也不会触电。另外,对行走移动装置的供电采用电磁结合方式进行,不会产生电火花,是一种十分安全的供电系统。

专利

  非接触式供电的想法在100多年前的美国专利中可见一斑。该技术是以电磁感应等前辈科学家们的技术积累为基础。另一方面,为将非接触式供电系统提升到实用层面,同时也需要模拟仿真技术的发展、高频率领域内可使用元件的实现、以及电路技术的进步等条件。

  我们与奥克兰大学共同合作以来,已向世界各主要国家递交了数十项专利。其核心专利内容如下两点。

(1)有关拾音线圈的形状与控制电缆周围构成的专利

  设定行走移动装置三维空间行走,通过模拟仿真寻求控制电缆支持与拾音线圈的最佳形状,最后固定在现在的E型核心上(如图E type core)。这是在平衡受电效率与设备费用基础之上,对行走移动装置最佳的构成专利。

(2)有关受电单元的专利

  针对行走移动装置的数量变动、马达启动时及再生时的电力变动,受电单元需要将稳定的电力提供给变频器及可编程序控制器等控制器。这是一项有关如何高效简洁地控制数千瓦电力的专利。

结论

  HID系统在汽车行业、半导体及平板显示屏(FDP)行业之外,还被广泛应用于光纤、食品、食品用容器制造等行业。目前,绝大多数客户的要求用一句话来概括就是“更高的可用性”。具体表现在“免维护(或最少维护)”、“最短时间内更改设备布局”、“无故障”、“故障发生后可以立即恢复正常”等几方面。另外,减少对地球环境的污染、为工作人员提供更加舒适便捷的环境等也是这个时代的发展潮流。非接触式供电技术作为支持并实现这些要求的一项重要技术,希望今后可以被各行各业所采用。

摘自< DAIFUKU NEWS No.161(2001年8月号) >

In 1993, Daifuku developed the world's first monorail system that utilized a non-contact power supply*, which has garnered attention as the next-generation transport system to create a clean environment. The system supplies electric power to moving objects without coming into contact with them. The first system was delivered to the Iwate Plant of Kanto Auto Works, Ltd. in 1993 (photo). Since then, Daifuku's non-contact power supply transport systems have been expanding from the automobile industry to other industries, including semiconductors, food, and pharmaceuticals.

  • *The noncontact power supply system was named HID, an acronym from High Efficiency Inductive Power Distribution Technology.
Monorail system RAMRUN HID type

Photo: Monorail system RAMRUN HID type

A Brief History of Development

The elementary technology of HID was invented in 1990 by a group of researchers at the University of Auckland, New Zealand, led by Professor John Boys. Daifuku conducted research and development jointly with the university and successfully put HID technology into practical use. Our HID technology solved drawbacks of the conventional contact power supply technology using trolley lines and collectors, including collector wear, wear debris, and sparks generated by line separation. Daifuku signed a technical license agreement with the University of Auckland and has the exclusive rights to the use and sale of HID in the material handling market. At present, the HID technology is patented in many countries.

Configuration and the Roles of Components of HID system

The HID system consists of the following four components.

HID Power Supply Panel

The power supply panel converts the commercial power supply to a frequency suited to noncontact power supply and feeds electric power to the induction cable.

Induction Cable

The induction cable is a special electric line installed along the rail of a moving object. A magnetic field is generated around the cable in order to efficiently transmit electric power to a moving object.

Pickup Coil

The pickup coil is installed on the side of the moving object opposite the induction cable and receives electric power from the magnetic field around the induction cable.

Power Receiving Unit

The power receiving stabilizes electric power that the pickup coil receives and feeds quality electric power to inverters and servo drivers.

Configuration of HID System

Figure: Configuration of HID System

Features and Patents of the HID System

Features

The features of the HID system are that the induction cable and the pickup coil are non-contact and that the induction cable is covered by insulating material. It has the following benefits.

(1) High reliability and durability

Collectors for non-contact power supply require a refined 3D mechanism in order to achieve stable contact. The HID has a simple structure and its noncontact configuration allows stable electric power supply for an extended period of time.

(2) Maintenance-free

Conventional collectors may be increasingly worn out depending on the surrounding environment. Since the HID is non-contact, its collectors and trolley lines never become worn, and thus significantly reducing maintenance costs.

(3) Applicable to clean environments

The system never generates dust that contact collectors often produce. It is therefore indispensable for environments where no dust is allowed, such as clean rooms.

(4) Applicable to environments where oil mist and/or water vapor occurs

Contact power supply may not always be used in places where dust, oil mist, and/or water vapor occur. HID systems can be used in such places without problems.

(5) Safe power supply system

The power supply cable is entirely insulated and has no exposed parts, so there is no risk of electric shock. Electric power is supplied to the moving object by electromagnetic coupling and electric sparks will not be generated, making this is a very safe power supply system.

Patents

The idea for non-contact power supply can be found in a USA patent granted some 100 years ago. This technology is based on the accumulated knowledge of forerunners, including the law of electromagnetic induction. On the other hand, the development of simulation technology, the invention of elements which can be used in high frequency ranges, and advanced circuit technology were necessary to refine a non-contact power supply system to a practical level.

Since the tie-up with the University of Auckland, Daifuku has applied for tens of patents in major countries. The following are the core patents.

(1) Patent relating to the form of pickup coils and the configuration around induction cables

With the assumption that moving objects will travel in three dimensions, simulation was performed to determine the support of induction cables and the optimum form of pickup coils. As a result, the present E-shape core has been employed (Figure). This patent relates to the configuration that provides a good balance between power receiving efficiency and facility costs and is most suited to moving objects.

(2) Patent relating to power receiving units

The power receiving unit must supply stable power to control devices, such as inverters and sequencers, when the number of moving objects is changed or when electric power is changed at the moment of motor startup or the occurrence of regeneration. This patent relates to how efficiently and simply several kilowatt electric power can be controlled.

Conclusion

The HID system is widely used not only in the automobile, semiconductor, and flat panel display industries, but also in the optical fiber, food, and food container industries. In short, what many users want from their facilities is high availability. Specifically, this means that maintenance is unnecessary or minimal, only a short time is needed to change the facility's layout, errors and breakdowns do not occur, and recovery from problems is very quick. In addition, the mitigation of effects on the global environment and the provision of comfortable environments to human workers are significant concerns. We believe that our HID system will be broadly used in many industries as an important support technology to meet these requirements.

From DAIFUKU NEWS No.161 (August 2001)