1957年,我们首次向日本国内的汽车工厂提供车身搬运用链式输送机。之后,公司的产品领域更是涵盖了包括汽车生产的大部分工序。其中,在构建最主要的组装车间时,除了开发创新型的搬运系统以外,同时为了提高生产效率,还就车间内部的各类零部件处理及对组装车间的零部件供应等问题提供了诸多解决方案。但是,在汽车产业链上游,来自各供应商的“零部件接收及存储”、以及“按照生产计划实时出库”等课题,更多时候仍然依靠员工手工作业。为解决这种现状,我们研制开发了针对零部件物流课题的临时存储及分拣系统“SPDR”,并于2014年12月正式开始销售。

研发出世界首个临时存储和分类系统“SPDR”

可自由自在地处理各种不同尺寸的货箱

  “SPDR”由三部分组成:一是可以上下升降抓取货箱的机械臂;二是可以前后左右移动的桁梁;三是支持桁梁的移动轨道和支柱。机械臂可自由抓取零部件货箱,利用桁梁纵横方向行走,将货箱直接堆放在由支柱围起的区域内存储。机械臂的卡盘采用本公司的独创结构,实现了大小不一货箱的处理。另外,机械臂不仅可以一个一个地分别抓取货箱,还能抓取堆垛在一起的多个货箱。因此,也可以拣取堆放在最底层的货箱,并机动灵活地对应拣选出库及集货出库等组装车间的各种要求。

对零部件物流行业机械化的期望

  在汽车制造工厂内,向生产车间提供零部件之前,不可避免地会对货物进行临时存储。目前,这种临时存储多为平放管理,在出库或分拣作业时多由人工处理。放置零部件的货箱平均每箱约重20公斤,这对于工作人员来说是一项极大的体力负担。在实现机械化的问题上,我们接到了客户的如下反馈:

  1. 希望能够尽量充分利用有限空间;
  2. 保持货箱尺寸多元化的基础上实现自动化;
  3. 在不影响日常作业的情况下,尽量在短时间内完成安装及运营工作;
  4. 引进后的设备移设及更改布局尽量简单;
  5. 按照送货地及时间的分拣作业实现高效化;
  6. 希望增加灵活机动的自动化设备;
  7. 即使系统发生故障也可以正常出库。

解决零部件物流方面的各种课题

  SPDR的开发源自以上种种需求。将货架等固定化机体压缩在最小限度,同时保证在机械停运的情况下仍可凭人工进行处理,这便是我们的开发宗旨。我们继续沿用平放码货,并使用自动寻址系统保证即使在物品包装及数量每天不同的情况下也可实现高效存储。

  该系统具备很高的处理能力,如在机械长宽均为7米时,每小时的出入库最大可各实现80个循环。同时,出入库口还可以根据安装场所需要设置在必要的地方,即使在系统引进后,也可以在短时间内对该系统进行变更和追加。

  出库方式上实现了以下三种形式。一,先取下一个货箱后再将其余的货箱重新存储的“先进先出”方式;二,在同一批号货箱中一次性提取堆垛在一起的多个货箱的“批量出库”;三,“货箱拣选出库”是按顺序抓取不同的货箱并码垛在一起后,进行堆垛出库。

  可处理的货箱包括标准规格品、手柄箱、双色箱及折叠式货箱等等,涵括了一般市面流通的多种货箱。以20公斤货箱为例,同时抓取多个货箱时,最大可处理共计150公斤的货物。另外,除充实的库存管理功能外,还可以使用平板电脑终端确认出入库及库存状况等,各项扩展功能也十分强大。


摘自< DAIFUKU NEWS No.211(2015年5月号) >

In 1957, Daifuku supplied Japan’s first chain conveyors for body transport to an automobile plant. Since then, we have achieved many results in almost all processes of automobile production. For the construction of main assembly lines, in addition to innovative conveyor systems, we have provided various solutions for improving productivity regarding parts handling in the lines and parts supply to the line side. However, systems for the reception and storage of parts from suppliers and timely retrieval according to production schedules often required human labor. To improve such a situation, we developed and launched the SPDR (pronounced spider), a temporary storage and sortation system for parts in December 2014.

World-First Temporary Storage and Sortation System “SPDR” Developed

Flexible handling of cases varying in size

The SPDR comprises of the arm, which automatically lowers and raises to grasp cases of parts; a girder, which enables movement in four directions; and the rails and support columns for the girder. The system is able to stack cases directly on the floor of the open area within the support columns. The chuck on the arm is a proprietary technology, and is the world’s first to handle cases of varying sizes. It can grasp cases one by one or in a stack and thus can easily handle cases on lower layers, which facilitates operation, such as picking retrieval and grouping retrieval, to satisfy requirements on the line side.

Demand for mechanized parts logistics

In automobile plants, parts need temporary storage before being supplied to production lines. In many cases, they used to be temporarily loaded on the floor and then be manually retrieved and sorted, which placed a heavy burden on workers because a case containing parts weighs about 20 kg. In addition, we had received many requests from customers who wished to

  1. utilize limited space more effectively
  2. automate operation with different case sizes
  3. install and make the system operational in a short period
  4. minimize time required for relocation and layout change after installation
  5. improve efficiency of case sortation by direction and time
  6. introduce flexible automatic systems, and
  7. be able to retrieve cases even if the system does not work

Solution for various issues related to parts logistics

Development of the SPDR was started in response to these requests on the concept of mechanizing facilities with minimal fixed parts, such as racks, and enabling workers to handle cases if the system does not work. The SPDR flexibly stores cases, of which sizes and quantities may change every day, in the conventional floor loading manner.
The system has a high throughput of up to 80 storage and retrieval cycles per hour, when each side of the machine is 7 m, and is highly flexible, allowing input and output ports to be located anywhere as needed and to be modified or added in a short time even after installation.
For retrieval, the following three patterns are available: first-in first-out to retrieve only one of the grasped cases and re-store the others, lot retrieval to output a stack of cases with the same lot number, and case picking retrieval to pick up different types of cases in order into a stack and then deposits them at once. The system can handle most commercially available containers, including standard, handled, two-colored, and collapsible containers, which can weigh up to 20 kg individually and up to 150 kg in total when grasped as a stack. Besides extensive functions for inventory control, it provides various expansion interfaces that enable storage, retrieval, and inventory check via tablets.

< DAIFUKU NEWS No.211 (May 2015)>